Board of Trustees

Community Owned. Community Governed.

Lincoln Health System is a county owned, non-profit health system. The health system is controlled by Lincoln County government. The health system’s not-for-profit status ensures that all financial resources remaining after expenses are paid are reinvested to improving the technology, patient services, and facilities.

The health system is governed by a five-member Board of Trustees appointed by the County Board of Commissioners. Four Board members are County Commissioners, and one is a representative of the Medical Staff.

The Board of Trustees determines health system policy and provides direction and counsel on management, administration, planning, and development. Trustees are responsible for health system compliance with applicable legal requirements, the maintenance of professional and ethical standards of health services, sound financial management and operation of Lincoln County Health System, and selection and appointment of a qualified medical staff.

Board Meetings are held monthly, and are open to the public.

Board of Trustees Members

Anthony Taylor


Ben Brown

Vice Chair

Donny Ogle

Secretary / Treasurer

Sharon Eubanks


John Thorpe


William Edwards, M.D.

Medical Staff Representative

Theresa Morrison, M.D.

Medical Staff Representative